Official Sullivan primary results announced

Rajsz wins Democratic primary


The following results of the Sullivan County primary elections have been announced:

In the race for the Democratic nomination to become the county legislator for District Two, Kathleen M. LaBuda recieved 168 votes while Nadia Rajsz recieved 176 votes.  On the Independence line Labuda received 24 votes while Rajsz received 11. Therefore Rajsz will appear on both the Democratic and Republican lines in November, while LaBuda will appear on the Conservative and Independence lines.

In the race for the Democratic nomination for Town Justice in the Town of Bethel, Cindy Barber received 173 votes while Susan Harte received 166 votes. In the Republican primary, Harte received 98 votes while Barber received 87. On the Conservative line Barber received 21 vote while Harte received 15. On the Independence line, Barber received 26 votes while Harte received 15.

In the race for the Democratic nomination for supervisor of the Town of Mamakating, Brenda Giraldi received 189 votes while Janet Lybolt received 242.

In the race for the Republication nomination to become Town Justice in the Town of Neversink, Brent Gotsch received 69 votes while William Brenner received 14.

In the race for two Republican nominations for council person in the Town of Thompson, Chet Smith received 194 votes, Scott Mace received 294 votes and Marlena Benjamin received 170.

In the race for the Republican nomination to become supervisor in the Town of Tusten, Ben Johnson received 78 votes while Carol Wingert received 7.  Wingert withdrew from the race in May, but it was too late to pull her name from the ballot.

Sullivan County, Primary Elections, Democratic Nomination, Republican Nomination, Town of Bethel, Town of Mamakating, Town of Neversink, Town of Thompson, Town of Tusten


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here