Clear sky
Clear sky
46.4 °F
September 25, 2016
River Reporter Facebook pageTRR TwitterRSS Search

2013 election results

These are the unofficial results for 2013 elections so far:

NY Statewide
Supreme Court Justice
Richard J McNally, Dem, Ind 54,639
Carol Donnelly Stevens, Rep, Con 41,658

Sullivan County
Town of Bethel
Daniel Sturm, Dem, Rep, Ind 870
Judith Maidenbaum, Ftl, 237

Town Council
Lillian M Hendrickson, Dem, Con, Ind 864
Dawn Ryder, Dem, Str, 472
Cirino M Bruno, Rep, Ind 426
James N DiLeo, Rep, 273

Highway Superintendent
William Crumley, Dem, Con 697
James P Crowley Jr., Rep, Ind 349

Town of Callicoon
Nancy Lew Lee, Dem, Rur 396
Thomas Bose, Rep, Con, Ind 741

Town Council
Ken Hilton, Dem, Rur 371
Van Morrow, Dem, Rur, 309
Scott Gaebel, Rep, Con, Ind 765
Charles Schadt, Rep, Con, Ind 771

Town of Cochecton
Gary Maas, Rep, Con, Ind 421

Town Council
Paul D Salzberg, Dem, 260
Joan C Glase, Dem 232
Edwin P Grund, Rep, Con, Ind, 304
Sean Nearing, Rep, Con, Ind 337

Tax Collector
Eileen Hennessy, Dem Con, 447

Town of Delaware
Stephan Lundgren, Dem 352
Edward Sykes, Rep 418

Town Council
John Murphy, Dem 404
John Gain, Rep 427
Alfred Steppich, Rep 439

Town of Forestburgh
Robert J Sipos, Dem 162
Katherine L Barnhart, Dem For, 192
Susan Parks-Landis, Rep, Con 224

Highway Superintendent
Dan Hogue Jr., Dem, Con, Ind 235
Joe Ruggeri, Rep 99

Town of Fremont
Town Clerk
Mesa Greier, Dem, Rur 181
Diane Hess, Rep 226

Town Council
Sam Avrett, Dem, Rur, 125
Kate Sykes Bowers, Dem Rur, 149
Louis J Milucky, Rep 264
Brian Brustman, Rep Con, 296

Highway Superintendent
Joe Niero, Dem 200
John J Hubert, Rep 236

Town of Liberty
Town Justice
Harold Baumab, Dem Ind 1164
John Lennon, Rep, Con 1837

Town Council
Constantine Chanov, Dem, Wor 812
Brian McPhillips, Dem, Con 989
Chris Austin, Rep, Ind 710
Russell Reeves, Rep. Con, Ind 1003

Town of Lumberland
Nadia Rajsz, Dem, Con, Ind 375
Ron Thiele, Rep 200

Town Council
Martha Tully, Dem, Com, 227
James Akt, Dem, Rep, Con 452
Jenny Mellan, Rep 354

Town of Mamakating
William Herrmann, Dem, Rur 1556
John Moul, Rep, Mam 727
Harold K Baird, Con, Ind 451

Town Council
Brenda J Giraldi, Dem, Rur, 1407
Matt Taylor, Dem, Rur 1711
Michael W Robbins, Rep, Con 970
Regina Saunders, Rep, Con, Ind 941

Highway Superintendent
Riley Buddy Platt, Dem, Rur 1879
Vincent P Lamendola, Rep, Con, Ind 935

Town of Rockland
Edwin E Edwards, Dem 515
Robert W Eggleton, Dem, 503
Charles A Irace Jr., Rep 422

Town of Thompson
William Rieber Jr., Dem, Con 1524
Ramon M Cedeira, Rep, Thu 1134
Gerald R Fielding, Ind 424

Town Justice
Martin S Miller, Dem, Ind 1739
Sharon L Jankiewicz, Rep, Con 1258

Town Council
Richard Sush, Dem, Con, Ind 1685
John Pavese Dem, New 1677
Michael P Croissant, Rep, Ind 773
Jay S Rubin, Rep, Con 1254

Town of Tusten
Bernard Lohmann, Dem, Con 200
Carol Ropke Wingert, Rep, Ind, Rur 278

Town Clerk/Tax Collector
Nicole A Peters, Dem 307
Debra C Wasylyk, Rep, Con 150

Town Justice
Carmine F Rufrano, Dem 204
Thomas H Nuttycombe, Dem, Rep, Con, Rur, Ind 411
David M Casey, Rep, Ind, Rur 214
Charles W Hoffman, Con 83

Town Council
Jane Luchsinger, Dem, 249
Andrea Reynosa Dem, Ind, Rur 205
Edward Ned Lang, Rep, Con 247
Richard Pierce, Rep 184

Highway Superintendent
Glenn A Swendsen, Rep, Rur 409
Lewis F Meckle III, Con, 55

NY Statewide Propositions

Proposition One
To allow casinos
yes 1,384,370 no 1,040,473

Proposition Two
To grant veterans civil service credits
yes 1,905,611 no 370,034

Proposition Three
Regarding sewers and debt
yes 1,313,439 no 795,432

Proposition Four
To settle land dispute in Hamilton County
yes 1,524,734 no 577,963

Proposition Five
Regarding land swap in Adirondacks
yes 1,113,082 no 987,588

Proposition Six
To increase retirement age for judges
yes 879,482 no 1,339,290

PA Statewide
Superior Court Judge
Vic Stabile, Rep 826,985
Jack McVay, Jr., Dem 774,141

Pike County
Lackawaxen Twp.
Mike Mancino, Rep, Dem 459
Brian Stuart, (write-in) n/a

Wayne County
Berlin Twp.
Steven Propst, Rep 88
Charlie Gries, Jr. Dem 108

Tax Collector
Linda Kelly, Rep 103
Brandy Freiermuth, Dem 88