48.2 °F
May 06, 2016
River Reporter Facebook pageTRR TwitterRSS Search

Elected Officials in Sullivan County Call on Governor Cuomo to Protect New Yorkers from Fracking

The letter to the governor was drafted by Elected Officials to Protect New York, a nonpartisan group representing officials from municipalities and counties throughout the state. “The impacts of fracking cross municipal boundaries and political parties, which is why we’ve seen such an overwhelming and bipartisan response in support of this initiative “ said Town of Caroline Councilmember Dominic Frongillo, one of the founders of the organization.

The Sullivan County officials who signed the letter are:
Cindy Kurpil Gieger, Sullivan County Legislator
Kitty Vetter, Sullivan County Legislator
Dan Sturm, Town of Bethel Supervisor
Bernard Cohen, Bethel Town Councilmember
Robert Blais, Bethel Town Councilmember
Denise Frangipane, Bethel Town Councilmember
Victoria Simpson, Bethel Town Councilmember
Andrew Boyar, Highland Town Supervisor
Frederick Bosch, Highland Town Councilmember
Nadia Rajsz, Lumberland Town Supervisor
Carol Ropke Wingert, Tusten Town Supervisor
Eileen Falk, Tusten Town Councilmember
Norman Meyer, Tusten Town Councilmember
Andrea Reynosa, Tusten Town Councilmember
Tony Ritter, Tusten Town Councilmember

Local elected officials can sign the statement at www.nyelectedofficials.org