37.4 °F
December 03, 2016
River Reporter Facebook pageTRR TwitterRSS Search
community living

2014 Women Who Make a Difference

LOCH SHELDRAKE, NY — The SUNY Sullivan Foundation recently announced its 2014 Women Who Make A Difference honorees. This year, seven women will be recognized in six categories for their contributions to the Sullivan County community.

The 2014 categories and honorees are:
Higher Education: Lisa Lindquist, former professor, SUNY Sullivan division of Liberal Arts and Humanities
Healthcare: Dr. Katherine Seibert, oncology, Hudson Valley Healthcare
Law Enforcement: Sgt. Cheryl Crumley, Sullivan County Sheriff’s Department
Volunteerism: Hon. Josephine V. Finn, Monticello Village justice; Former SUNY Sullivan trustee; founder, D.R.E.A.M. Tank; NYS Board of Regents
Pay it Forward: Glorianne Ellison and Kara Passante, Founders of Ride to Survive Sullivan County
Tourism Development: Roberta Byron Lockwood, CEO, Sullivan County Visitor’s Association

The ceremony and cocktail reception to honor these women will take place on Thursday, August 21 at 5:30 p.m. at BHR (Bernie’s Holiday Restaurant) in Rock Hill. The event is open to the public by reservation, and the cost is $50 per person. Reservations can be made by calling 845/434-5700, ext. 4377 no later than August 18.